Hey guys!! Wow it has been a while since I’ve done anything here. I would do more more often if it weren’t for the fact that I broke my camera. Yes it is true…my beautiful Sony A300 has breathed its last breath. Ok well that is not entirely true. But the camera guy at Kews Camera did tell me it would be something like 250.00 about to get it fixed. That isn’t so bad, but since a new camera is only a couple hundred more

12.2 MP Deliciousness

560.00 on Amazon

I don’t know if it’s worth it to get it repaired, when I can have an upgrade. So that is my current, albeit lofty goal for the future. It is a nice camera, I’d go into the specs if I though you cared. Ok I don’t care if you care I do.

  • Optical Sensor Resolution: 12.2 MP
  • Optical Sensor Technology: CMOS
  • Optical zoom: 3 x
  • Maximum Aperture Range: F/3.5-5.6
  • Minimum focal length: 18 millimeters
  • Maximum focal length: 55 millimeters
  • Lens Type: Zoom lens
  • Light Sensitivity: ISO 100-1600, ISO auto (100-800)
  • Image types: JPEG, RAW
  • AEB: 3 frame AEB min step 1/3 ev max step 2 ev max range 4 ev

Ok well now that I’ve bored you to tears with the technical details (you might have just skipped over it to save you from your boredom) The point is, it’s a very nice camera, for a very good deal. Ok so maybe it’s a little lofty of a goal, and more realistically I’d go with the Olympus E-volt e520.

Olympus E-volt e520

416.00 on Amazon

I won’t go into the product specs on this one, but suffice it to say, it’s also a very nice camera for a very good price. It is a little scant on the Mega Pixel side, (only 10.1 as apposed to 12.x) but that makes little difference when compared to the features like shutter speed aperture and ISO. So those are my goals…

Ok, So I wouldn’t ask you to help, at least not for free. I can fairly well offer technical services to anyone in need of them, my fees aren’t steep much and it would be for a good cause. So basically what I’m asking, is for all of you to go out and break your computers (not cameras) so you can pay me to fix them ;P Ok but seriously I would like to help you, help me.

So There It Is go out an break em’ so I can fix em’ =)


A Really Lofty Goal

Nikon D90

A little over a thousand dollars on Amazon

Ten Reasons To Hate Flickr
I hate people who are better than me

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]