The quest continues.  I’ve spoken with the Salt Lake City Arts Council, as well as the Utah Arts Council.  Did you know that there is an officail artist registry??  Yeah me neither.  I have a twitter.  Yeap, come follow me, my username is richbai90.  Also, as a side note, per her request, my girlfriend has now has a pseudonym on this blog, that name, is Jane. Apparently, Ms. Anonymous didn’t suit her, so from now on, that lovely young lady with the long blonde hair, her name is Jane. This is very exciting to me, I am finally taking my artwork seriously.  I think that’s sort of an important thing, so allow me to digress once again.  You may notice I do that sometimes.

 

I guess throughout my life there has been a lot of things that I haven’t taken seriously.  I always thought that I wasn’t an artist, which would make sense if you knew my brother, so what I did, I did for fun, never thinking anything serious from it.  It’s important of course to have fun, don’t get me wrong, but I think it was just a month or so ago I sat wishing that I could be as good as everyone on Flickr, all those people making thousands of dollars with their photography.  It wasn’t until a day or so ago that my attitude changed, I wish, to why not?  It’s sort of a principle of life I think.  If we all thought that we could just look at ourselves as being great at the things we love, I think we’d find that we are a lot better than we may give ourselves credit for.

 

Ok I’m glad I got that out of my system.  I think it’s time now to add a couple pictures, what do you think?

Pictures